PhD Students graduated under my supervision (2004-2016):

 

Konrad Ciecierski
PhD, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland, Spring, 2014
K.Ciecierski@ii.pw.edu.pl
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Decision Support System for Surgical Treatment of Parkinson's Disease.
(The best 2014 PhD thesis in the area of AI in Poland)

Deputy Head of Software Development Department at NASK, Warsaw, Poland and Assistant Professor in the Department of Comp. Sci. at Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

 

Amanda Cohen-Mostafavi
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Spring, 2014
babybogart@gmail.com
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Personalized Indexing of Music by Emotions.

Data Scientist at CSG Solutions

 

Agnieszka Dardzinska
PhD, Polish Academy of Sciences, Spring, 2004
Agnieszka.Dardzinska@gmail.com
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Chase Method Based on Dynamic Knowledge Discovery for Predicting Values in Incomplete Information Systems.

Associate Prof. in the Dept. of Mechanics and Informatics at Bialystok Univ. of Technology, Poland

 

Jacek Grekow
PhD, Polish-Japanese Institute of Information Technology, Fall, 2009
grekowj@ii.pb.bialystok.pl
Website
Jacek Grekow's CD: Southern Impressions

PhD Dissertation:
Automatic Detection and Visualization of Emotions in Music.

Assistant Prof. in Comp. Science Dept. at Bialystok Univ. of Technology, Poland

 

Ayman Hajja
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Fall, 2013
hajjaa@cofc.edu
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Object-Driven and Temporal Action Rules Mining.

Visiting Assistant Prof. at the College of Charleston, SC

 

Seunghyun Im
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Fall, 2006
sim@pitt.edu
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Data Safekeeping against Knowledge Discovery.

Associate Prof. of Comp. Sci. at University of Pittsburgh, Johnstown

 

Wenxin Jiang
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Fall, 2009
wjiang2@fhcrc.org
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Polyphonic Music Information Retrieval Based on Multi-Label Cascade Classification System.

Research Associate at Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle

 

Jieyan Kuang
PhD, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Spring, 2016
jieyan.kuang@bankofamerica.com
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Hierarchically Structered Recommender System.

Vice President at Bank of America, Charlotte, NC

 

Elzbieta Kubera
PhD, Polish-Japanese Institute of Information Technology, Spring, 2011
elzbieta.kubera@up.lublin.pl
Website

PhD Dissertation:
The role of temporal attributes in identifying instruments in polytimbral music recordings.

Assistant Prof. at Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Lublin, Poland

 

Rory Lewis
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Spring, 2008
rlewis@eas.uccs.edu
Website
Rory Lewis's CD "Songs for Friday"
Latest Book

PhD Dissertation:
Mining Emotions in a Non-Tagged Music Database.

Associate Prof. of Comp. Sci. at University of Colorado, Colorado Springs

 

Pamela Liberty Thompson
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Fall, 2011
pthompso@catawba.edu
Website
Pamela's IPROMISE Project on YouTube

PhD Dissertation:
Mining for Knowledge to Build Decision Support System for Diagnosis and Treatment of Tinnitus.

Associate Prof. of Information Systems, Ketner School of Business at Catawba College

 

Hakim Touati
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Spring, 2014
hakim.touati@optym.com
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Automated Meta-actions Discovery for Personalized Medical Treatments.

Data Scientist at GranData, Gainesville, Florida

 

Li-Shiang Tsay
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Fall, 2005
ltsay@ncat.edu
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Discovering Extended Action Rules (DEAR).

Associate Prof. of IT at North Carolina A&T State University

 

Angelina A. Tzacheva
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Fall, 2004
ATzacheva@uscupstate.edu
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Action Rules: Feasibility and Lowest Cost Reclassification.

Associate Prof. of Comp. Sci. at University of South Carolina Upstate

 

Cynthia Xin Zhang
PhD, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, Fall, 2007
xin.zhang@uncp.edu
Website

PhD Dissertation:
Cooperative Music Retrieval Based on Automatic Indexing of Music by Instruments and Their Types.

Associate Prof. of Comp. Sci. at University of North Carolina, Pembroke
Last Updated: February 8, 2014